## The Rural Sociological Society would like to extend Congratulations to each of our 2017 RSS Award Winners

Distinguished Service to Rural Life Carol and John Zippert, Green County Democrat

Excellence in Research Award Shannon Elizabeth Bell, University of Kentucky

Excellence in Extension and Public Service Award Dreamal Worthen, Florida A & M University

Fred Buttel Outstanding Scholarly Achievement Award Hannah Holleman, Amherst College

Distinguished Rural Sociologist Leif Jensen, The Pennsylvania State University Distinguished Rural Sociologist Leif Jensen, The Pennsylvania State University

Excellence in Instruction Award Richelle L. Winkler, Michigan Technological University

Olaf Larson Graduate Student Paper Award Amanda McMillan Lequieu, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Rural Sociology Best Paper Award Riva C.H. Denny, Michigan State University; Michelle R. Worosz and Norbert L.W. Wilson, Auburn University

Certificate of Appreciation Stephen G. Sapp, Iowa State University