Award of Appreciation

Year	Baciniant	In Appreciation	University Affliation
1982	Recipient Don Dillman	For evolution, writing, and editing RURAL SOCIETY IN THE U.S.: ISSUES FOR THE 1980'S	
1982	Daryl Hobbs	For evolution, writing, and editing RURAL SOCIETY IN THE U.S.: ISSUES FOR THE 1980'S	
1983	Orville Thompson	For service as Local Arrangements Chair, 1967, 1969, 1975 and 1982	2
	Frank O. Leuthold	For service as Treasurer of the Society, 1977-1984	
1984	Willis Goudy	For editorship of THE RURAL SOCIOLOGIST (TRS)	
	John Holik	For service as Archivist of the Rural Sociological Society	
1986	Howard M. Sauer	For many years service as Treasurer of the RSS	
1987	Gerald E. Klonglan	For work in promoting the field of rural sociology	
1988	Richard Stuby	For work in promoting the field of rural sociology	
1989	David L. Brown	For dedicated service as first chair of the Board of Editors of the RURAL STUDIES SERIES	
1990	Ronald C. Wimberley	For work in raising congressional attention and concern for rural and farm issues	
1991	John A. Ballweg	For service as Local Arrangements Chair, 1985 and 1990	
1992	Gary W. King	For being instrumental in sponsoring and nurturing the development and funding for the Task Force on Persistent Rural Poverty	
1993	Gene F. Summers	For making the vision of the Task Force on Persistent Rural Poverty become a reality	
1994	Bonita Fabre	For many years service as Business Manager for the RSS	
	Pat Jobes	For many years service as Treasurer of the RSS	
	Marguerite Howie	For development of Rural Sociology in 1890 Land-grant Institutions	
1995	Willis Goudy	For editing, RURAL SOCIOLOGY 1992 - 1995	
1996	Peggy and Gene Cook	For the 1996 Meeting, USDA-ERS	
1996	Bob Meier	For service as the 1996 Local Arrangements Chair	
1997	David Brown	For service as the 1997 Local Arrangements Chair	
1998	Arnie Holden	For being local Arrangements Chair for not one, but two annual meetings	
1999	Thomas A. Lyson	For editing RURAL SOCIOLOGY 1996-1999	
2000	Bruce M. Koppel	For nurturing an international perspective for research by rural sociologists	
2002	Ann Tickamyer	For editing RURAL SOCIOLOGY 2000-2003	
2003	John Michael	For serving as National Program Leader in Rural Sociology	
2005	Will Goudy	For work as new RSS Historian	
2005	Frank Howell	For service on the Development Committee	
2007	Glenn Israel	For service as RSS SecretaryUniversity of Florida	University of Florida
2008	??		
2009	??		

Year 2010	Recipient NONE	In Appreciation	University Affliation
2011	NONE		
2012	Julie Zimmerman	For service as RSS Historian	University of Kentucky
2013	Ken and Edie Pigg		University of Missouri-Columbia
2014	Ralph Brown		Brigham Young University
2014	Curt Stofferahn		University of North Dakota
2015	Scott Sanders		Brigham Young University