Current RSS Council

The Council members of RSS are elected each year by the members by a majority vote or appointed by the President. The following positions are part of voting council and participate in annual Council Meetings:

Position 2016 Council Contact Information University
President Tom Rudel Rutgers University
President-elect Doug-Jackson Smith The Ohio State University
Vice President Kathryn Brasier The Pennsylvania State University
Past-President Leif Jensen The Pennsylvania State University
Secretary Spencer Wood Kansas State University
Executive Director Cynthia Struthers Western Illinois University
Awards & Endowment Chelsea Schelly Michigan Technological University
Development Shannon Monnat The Pennsylvania State University
Diversity Stephanie Teixeira-Poit RTI International
Membership Jessica Ulrich-Schad South Dakota State University
Publications Program Danielle Berman Food and Nutrition Service USDA, Springfield, VA
Program Kristi Lekies The Ohio State University
Student Raeven Chandler The Pennsylvania State University
Student Jamiko Delveaux University of Texas at San Antonio
Council Rep. A Jennifer Sherman Washington State University
Council Rep. B Jessica Crowe Southern Illinois University
Council Rep. C Tom Gray USDA-RDCooperatives Programs
Committee Laura McKinney Tulane University
Nominations Chair-elect Shannon Monnat The Pennsylvania State University